Blackberry Smoke - The Whippoorwill

  • Singer: Blackberry Smoke
  • Album's title: The Whippoorwill
  • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
  • Label: Earache ‎– MOSH511CD
    Type: CD, Album, Digipak
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 2013
    Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Southern Rock, Country Rock
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1749 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1600 mb
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 528
Blackberry Smoke - The Whippoorwill

Download links

Blackberry Smoke - The Whippoorwill
MP3 version

1749 downloads at 19 mb/s

Blackberry Smoke - The Whippoorwill
FLAC version

1600 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Six Ways To Sunday 3:27
2 Pretty Little Lie 3:34
3 Everybody Knows She's Mine
Backing Vocals – Kyla Jade*, Lo Carter, Maureen Murphy
4 One Horse Town
Acoustic Guitar – Matt ManganoHarmonium – Clay Cook
5 Ain't Much Left Of Me 4:58
6 The Whippoorwill
Backing Vocals – Arnold McCuller
7 Lucky Seven 4:17
8 Leave A Scar 3:34
9 Crimson Moon
Backing Vocals – Kyla Jade*, Lo Carter, Maureen Murphy , Sarah Dugas
10 Ain't Got The Blues
Backing Vocals – Arnold McCuller
11 Sleeping Dogs 3:22
12 Shakin' Hands With The Holy Ghost
Backing Vocals – Kyla Jade*, Lo Carter, Maureen Murphy
13 Up The Road
Backing Vocals – Arnold McCuller, Kyla Jade*, Lo Carter, Maureen Murphy
14 Country Side Of Life [Bonus Track]
15 Pretty Little Lie (Live) [Bonus Track]
16 Six Ways To Sunday (Live) [Bonus Track]

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Southern Ground Artists
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Earache Records Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Earache Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Earache Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Echo Mountain Recording


  • Bass Guitar, Vocals – Richard Turner
  • Design, Layout – Status Serigraph
  • Drums, Percussion, Art Direction – Brit Turner
  • Guitar, Vocals – Paul Jackson
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Mixed By – Matt Wallace, Mike Fraser
  • Percussion – Clay Cook (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 10, 12, 13)
  • Photography By – David Stuart
  • Piano, Organ – Brandon Still
  • Producer – Blackberry Smoke, Clay Cook, Matt Mangano, Zac Brown
  • Vocals, Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Banjo – Charlie Starr


From the European Earache webstore.

'The authentic sound of southern rock / outlaw country! The break-through album, "The Whippoorwill", by Atlanta's Blackberry Smoke, is FINALLY getting a European release! Complete with 3 previously unavailable bonus tracks, this honest, heartfelt, whiskey-soaked rock ‘n’ roll album has been rightly hailed as the best thing since the heyday of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Molly Hatchet, and 38 Special. Over the course of their career, they have played with the likes of ZZ Top and Zac Brown Band, whose label, Southern Ground, they are signed to in their native United States. They will finally make their UK debut at London’s Camden Barfly on November 13th 2013.

Whilst many bands are content with merely mimicking their heroes, don’t expect to hear the same worn out clichés in their songs that every other band with country, pop or rock leanings have already espoused. Blackberry Smoke has earned a passionate fanbase that continues to grow as the band itself evolves. By mixing gospel, bluegrass, arena rock, soul and a heavy touch of outlaw country, with a unique and refreshing lyrical approach, the band have delivered an album with such musical variation that it ensures any attempt to pigeon-hole the band is well wide of the mark.

"Straight as a shot of Maker's Mark, and will leave you feeling just as good" - Facethemusic
"Blackberry Smoke reclaim southern rock for the south. The Georgia quintet is the right mix of long hair, short fuse, gritty realism and country charm." - Washington Post

Track listing:

1. Six Ways To Sunday
2. Pretty Little Lie
3. Everybody Knows She's Mine
4. One Horse Town
5. Ain't Much Left Of Me
6. The Whippoorwill
7. Lucky Seven
8. Leave A Scar
9. Crimson Moon
10. Ain't Got The Blues
11. Sleeping Dogs
12. Shakin' Hands With The Holy Ghost
13. Up The Road
14. Country Side Of Life*
15. Pretty Little Lie (live)*
16. Six Ways To Sunday (live)*

*Previously unreleased bonus tracks'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055006551112
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): MOSH511CD A92635
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): | MOSH511CD | A068815 |
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 5J83
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 5Q84
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LD02
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): NONE

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SGA012 Blackberry Smoke The Whippoorwill ‎(2xLP, Ltd, Whi) Southern Ground Artists SGA012 US 2012
SGA012 Blackberry Smoke The Whippoorwill ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Southern Ground Artists SGA012 US 2012
MOSH511LP Blackberry Smoke The Whippoorwill ‎(2xLP) Earache, Southern Ground Artists MOSH511LP UK & Europe 2014
MOSH511LP Blackberry Smoke The Whippoorwill ‎(2xLP, Ltd, Whi) Earache MOSH511LP UK 2014
MOSH511LP Blackberry Smoke The Whippoorwill ‎(2xLP, Ltd, Smo) Southern Ground Artists MOSH511LP Europe 2014


Related music: