Various - My Mind Goes High: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults

  • Singer: Various
  • Album's title: My Mind Goes High: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults
  • Genre: Rock, Pop
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– 8122-74708-1, Rhino Records ‎– 8122-74708-1, Warner Music UK Ltd. ‎– 8122-74708-1
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 05 Dec 2005
    Category: Rock, Pop
    Style: Psychedelic Rock, Pop Rock
  • Format: FLAC MP3 MP4 MP3 AIFF AC3 MP1 RA XM
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1307 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1664 mb
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 380
Various - My Mind Goes High: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Baker Knight & The Knightmares Hallucinations
Guitar – Jimmy BowenLead Guitar – Gerry McGee*Producer – Jimmy BowenWritten-By – Thomas Baker Knight*
A2 The Misty Wizards It's Love
Performer – Dick Keelan*, Ted LucasProducer – Harvey BrooksWritten-By – Ted Lucas
A3 The Next Exit Break Away
Producer – The TokensWritten-By – Brute Force , Paul Kahan
A4 The Collectors Looking At A Baby
Producer – Barry DeVorzon*, Don AddrisiWritten-By – Bill Henderson , Howard Vickberg*
A5 Adrian Pride Her Name Is Melody
Producer – Don Everly, Phil EverlyWritten-By – Bernie Schwartz, Terry Slater
A6 The Association Pandora's Golden Heebie Jeebies
Leader [Frontman] – Jim YesterPerformer – Gary AlexanderProducer – Jerry YesterWritten-By – Gary Alexander
B1 The World Column* Lantern Gospel
Producer – Bryce/Roberson*Written-By – Dave Meyer , Joel Kaplan
B2 Tom Northcott Who Planted Thorns In Miss Alice's Garden
Written-By – Tom Northcott
B3 John Wonderling Man Of Straw
Bass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Bernard Purdy*Engineer – Bill SzymczykGuitar – Hugh McCrackenKeyboards – Paul Harris Producer – John WonderlingWritten-By – Carey Budnick, Edward Goldfluss, John Wonderling
B4 Ellen Margulies The White Pony
Producer – Roger JoyceWritten-By – Danny Secunda, Roger Joyce, Steve Steinberg
B5 Jeff Thomas Straight Aero
Producer – Dan DaltonWritten-By – Jeff Thomas
B6 M.C.²* My Mind Goes High
Drums – Jim KeltnerPerformer – Linda Carey, Michael Clough, Michael Crowley, Randy SterlingProducer – Lenny WaronkerWritten-By – Michael Clough, Michael Crumm
C1 Brass Buttons Hell Will Take Care Of Her
Producer – Gene CornishWritten-By – Jay Capozzi
C2 The Salt Lucifer
Producer – David Lucas, Joey LevineWritten-By – Joey Levine, Marc Bellack
C3 Kim Fowley Strangers From The Sky
Arranged By, Conductor – Michael LloydWritten-By – Kim Fowley, Michael Lloyd
C4 The Electric Prunes Antique Doll
Producer – Dave HassingerWritten-By – Annette Tucker, Nancie Mantz*
C5 The Bonniwell Music Machine* Astrologically Incompatible
Producer – Brian RossWritten-By – Sean Bonniwell
C6 The Tokens How Nice?
Producer – The TokensWritten-By – Hank Medress, Jay Siegel, Mitch Margo, Phil Margo
D1 Noel Harrison Sign Of The Queen
Arranged By – Don PeakeProducer – Jimmy BowenWritten-By – Mike Brewer*, Tom Shipley
D2 Lee Mallory That's The Way It's Gonna Be
Producer – Curt BoettcherWritten-By – Samuel Robert Gibson*, Phil Ochs
D3 The Glass Family House Of Glass
Bass, Keyboards – David CapiloutoDrums – Gary Green Producer – Richard PodolorSongwriter, Guitar – Ralph ParrettWritten-By – Ralph Parrett
D4 The Holy Mackerel Wildflowers
Bass – Jerry ScheffDrums – Mike Cannon Flute, Vocals – Cindy FitzpatrickLead Guitar – George HillerProducer – Richard PerryRhythm Guitar, Vocals – Mentor WilliamsSongwriter, Vocals – Paul Williams Written-By – Robert Harvey
D5 The Monkees Porpoise Song
Arranged By [Strings] – Jack NitzscheProducer – Gerry GoffinWritten-By – Gerry Goffin/Carole King*
D6 The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band Smell Of Incense
Guitar – Ron Morgan Performer – Bob Markley, Dan Harris*, Michael Lloyd, Shaun HarrisProducer – Bob Markley, Jimmy BowenWritten-By – Bob Markley, Ronald Bruce Morgan*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music UK Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Music UK Ltd.
  • Remastered At – DigiPrep


  • Art Direction – Greg Allen
  • Compilation Producer, Liner Notes – Andrew Sandoval
  • Design – Steve Stanley
  • Other [Project Assistance] – Alec Palao, Bill Small, Cheryl Pawelski, Geoffrey Weiss, Kate Dear, Mark Easter, Patrick Milligan, Steve Stanley, Steve Woolard, Steven Chean, Tom Fallon
  • Photography [Photos] – Andrew Sandoval, Michael Ochs Archives, Paul Levinson, Steve Stanley
  • Remastered By – Bill Inglot, Dan Hersch
  • Technician [Tape Research] – Bill Inglot


Gatefold jacket
Issued with printed inner sleeves with liner notes, label scans and pictures

Remastering: at DIGIPREP
This Compilation ℗ 2005 Warner Music UK Ltd © 2005 Warner Music UK Ltd
Made in the E.U.

NB: Track positions are indicated as 1-24 on the jacket, split into 6 tracks per side over four sides.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 81227 47081 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 8122747081 A-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 8122747081 B-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): 8122747081 C-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): 8122747081 D-1-1
  • Other (Catalog number on inner sleeve, record 1): 8122-74708-1/1
  • Other (Catalog number on inner sleeve, record 2): 8122-74708-1/2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RHM2 7821 Various Hallucinations: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults ‎(CD, Comp, Ltd, Num) Rhino Handmade RHM2 7821 US 2004
8122-74708-2 Various My Mind Goes High: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults ‎(CD, Comp, Mono, RE) Warner Strategic Marketing United Kingdom, Warner Bros. Records 8122-74708-2 UK 2005
R1 7821 Various Hallucinations: Psychedelic Pop Nuggets From The WEA Vaults ‎(2xLP, Comp, Ltd, RE, Pur) Rhino Handmade R1 7821 UK, Europe & US 2016


Related music: