The Incredible String Band - Earthspan

  • Singer: The Incredible String Band
  • Album's title: Earthspan
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Island Records ‎– ILPS 9211
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1972
    Category: Rock
    Style: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1895 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1603 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 301
The Incredible String Band - Earthspan

Download links

The Incredible String Band - Earthspan
MP3 version

1895 downloads at 19 mb/s

The Incredible String Band - Earthspan
FLAC version

1603 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 My Father Was A Lighthouse Keeper
Backing Vocals – Heron*, Robin*Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Songwriter – LeMaistre*Producer [Strings], Violin, Cello – Robin Williamson
A2 Antoine
Organ [Church], Vocals – Heron*
A3 Restless Night
Electric Piano, Arranged By [Horn] – Heron*Lead Vocals – Robin*
A4 Sunday Song
Drums – Brian DavidsonLyrics By – Likky*Oboe, Mandolin – Robin*Vocals – Likky*Vocals, Organ, Composed By – Heron*
B1 Black Jack David
Acoustic Guitar, Lead Vocals – Heron*Bass, Cymbal [High Hat], Handclaps – Stan Lee Handclaps – Jack Ingram Mandolin – LeMaistre*Violin – Robin*
B2 Banks Of Sweet Italy
Bass, Hardingfele [Hardanger Fiddle] – Robin*Organ – Heron*Vocals – Likky*Whistle – LeMaistre*
B3 The Actor
Backing Vocals, Electric Piano, Viola, Composed By – Robin*Lead Vocals, Lyrics By – Lemaistre*
B4 Moon Hang Low
B5 Sailor And The Dancer
Guimbri, Flute [Chinese] – Robin*Harmonium, Songwriter – LeMaistre*
B6 Seagull
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Electric], Lead Vocals, Organ [Hammond], Accordion – Heron*Backing Vocals – LeMaistre*Bass – Likky*Guimbri, Whistle – Robin*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
  • Printed By – Robor Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Island Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Techniques, London
  • Published By – Warlock Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music Ltd.


  • Backing Vocals – Likky* (tracks: A3, B5, B6)
  • Bass – Heron* (tracks: A1, A3, B3, B4)
  • Drums – Dave Mattacks (tracks: A1, A3, B4)
  • Engineer – Roger Mayer
  • Flute – Robin* (tracks: A4, B3, B6)
  • Guitar – Robin* (tracks: A3, B2 to B6)
  • Photography, Artwork By – Mitch Walker
  • Piano – Heron* (tracks: A1, A4, B3)
  • Producer – Mike Heron (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6), Robin Williamson (tracks: A3, B2 to B5)
  • Songwriter – Heron* (tracks: A2, B1, B6), Williamson* (tracks: A3, B2, B4)
  • Viola, Violin, Vocals – Stuart Gordon (tracks: A1, A2, B1)
  • Vocals – LeMaistre* (tracks: A4, B2, B5), Robin Williamson (tracks: B1, B2, B4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): ILPS 9211 A-1U
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): ILPS 9211 B-1U

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IL.34776 Incredible String Band* Earthspan ‎(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Island Records IL.34776 Australia 1972
IL 34776, IL-34,776 Incredible String Band* Earthspan ‎(LP, Album) Island Records, Island Records IL 34776, IL-34,776 Australia 1973
ZCI 9211 The Incredible String Band Earthspan ‎(Cass, Album) Island Records ZCI 9211 UK 1972
EDCD 360 The Incredible String Band Earthspan ‎(CD, Album) Edsel Records EDCD 360 UK Unknown
ILPS 9211 The Incredible String Band Earthspan ‎(LP, Album, MP) Island Records ILPS 9211 UK 1972


Related music: