Sandy Mosse - Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse

  • Singer: Sandy Mosse
  • Album's title: Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Label: Argo ‎– LP 639
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1959
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Bop, Cool Jazz
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1310 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1699 mb
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 333
Sandy Mosse - Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse

Download links

Sandy Mosse - Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse
MP3 version

1310 downloads at 19 mb/s

Sandy Mosse - Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse
FLAC version

1699 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Fools Rush In 3:12
A2 I'm Old Fashion 4:37
A3 Birks Works 9:23
B1 Stella By Starlight 2:54
B2 Love Is For The Very Young 2:51
B3 Speak Low 2:37
B4 My Man's Gone Now 3:26
B5 Cocoanut Sweet 2:57


  • Bass – Bob Cranshaw
  • Cello – Harry Wagman (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Conductor [String Quartet] – Bill McCrea* (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Design [Cover], Photography By – Don Bronstein
  • Drums – Marty Clausen*
  • Engineer – Malcolm Chisholm
  • Liner Notes – Don Gold
  • Piano – Ed Higgins* (tracks: B1 to B5), Junior Mance (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Producer – Dave Usher
  • Tenor Saxophone – Sandy Mosse
  • Viola – Harold Kupper (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Violin – Arthur Tabachnick (tracks: B1 to B5), Carl Racine (tracks: B1 to B5), George Palermo (tracks: B1 to B5)


Side 1 recorded Sept. 5, 1958
Side 2 recorded Oct. 13, 1958

Black label with silver print, "ultra high fidelity" on left.

Bill McCrea is credited both as Bill McCrea (in more prominent type) and Bill McRea.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LP 639, ES-188 Sandy Mosse Relaxin' With Sandy Mosse ‎(LP, Album, RE) Argo , CFE LP 639, ES-188 Spain Unknown

Related music: