Dorothy Carter - Waillee Waillee

  • Singer: Dorothy Carter
  • Album's title: Waillee Waillee
  • Genre: Folk, World, & Country
  • Label: Celeste ‎– 1004
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1978
    Category: Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Folk
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1437 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1452 mb
  • Rating: 3.8/5
  • Votes: 464
Dorothy Carter - Waillee Waillee

Download links

Dorothy Carter - Waillee Waillee
MP3 version

1437 downloads at 19 mb/s

Dorothy Carter - Waillee Waillee
FLAC version

1452 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Squirrel Is A Funny Thing...
A2 Dulcimer Medley - Robin M'aime
A3 Along The River
A4 Summer Rhapsody
B1 Waillee, Waillee
Drums – Rick Nelson Recorded By, Bass, Mandola – John Nagy
B2 Celtic Medley
B3 Autumn Song
B4 Tree Of Life
Recorded By – Jeff Gilman

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Perfect Crime Studios
  • Recorded At – Art City Studios
  • Recorded At – Music Designers
  • Recorded At – The Mixing Lab
  • Copyright (c) – Dorothy Carter
  • Copyright (c) – Celeste


  • Chimes [Bow Chime], Cello [Steel Cello] – Bob Rutman*
  • Design [Cover Design] – David Zaig
  • Dulcimer [Hammered Dulcimer], Psaltery, Voice, Flute, Piano – Dorothy Carter
  • Photography By [Front Cover Photograph By] – Steve Baer
  • Recorded By – Jeff Gilman (tracks: B4), John Nagy (tracks: B1), Rex Morrill, Steve Baer
  • Tambura [Tamboura], Slit Drum [Log Drums], Harp [Harps], Bells, Shaker [Shakers] – Gail Edwards


Includes insert.

Recorded by Rex Morrill at Perfect Crime Studios, Watertown, Massachusetts and Steve Baer, at Art City Studios, Cambridge, Massachusetts. "Tree of Life" was recorded by Jeff Gilman, at Music Designers, Boston, Massachusetts. "Waillee Waillee" by John Nagy, at the Mixing Lab, Newton, Massachusetts.

© 1978 Dorothy Carter, Celeste Recording 45 Cherry Street Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Dorothy Carter Waillee Waillee ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Rutdog Records none US 1978


Related music: