Electric Loopstation - Bygone days

  • Singer: Electric Loopstation
  • Album's title: Bygone days
  • Genre: Electronic, Rock
  • Label: Not On Label ‎– none
    Type: File, FLAC, MP3, Album, Stereo
    Country: Belgium
    Date of released: 2000
    Category: Electronic, Rock
    Style: Ambient, Experimental, Psychedelic Rock
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1907 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1517 mb
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 283
Electric Loopstation - Bygone days

Download links

Electric Loopstation - Bygone days
MP3 version

1907 downloads at 19 mb/s

Electric Loopstation - Bygone days
FLAC version

1517 downloads at 22 mb/s


1 Peter Moorkens Embryo's World 21:22
2 Peter Moorkens Whispering sands 11:03
3 Peter Moorkens World of Wizards 27:58
4 Peter Moorkens Reflections of Childhood 19:38
5 Peter Moorkens Psychedelic Worlds 9:55
6 Peter Moorkens Opprobrious love 20:02
7 Peter Moorkens Meander 26:15
8 Peter Moorkens Propeller 23:49

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Not On Label (Self Released - Onsturicheit)
  • Copyright (c) – Peter Moorkens
  • Recorded By – Peter Moorkens
  • Made By – Peter Moorkens


Electric Loopstation - Great Chasm by Peter Moorkens

Published 2000
Usage Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0
Topics childhood, puberty, psychedelic, electronics, ambient, soundscapes, samples, glissando guitar

Bygone Days : Describing childhood and becoming adult in 8 long pieces.

Peter was still playing with he Moonfolks when he bought a Tascam 4track Cassette. It opened a new world for him. The name of this vehicle then was Peter's 4-track Stuff. Electric Loopstation didn't excist at the time. The track propellor originated during a Moonfolks rehearsal. Dennis (bass-player) wasn't present so Peter took the bass part and came up with the riff. Jeroen added some very nice but different guitar to the tune. Later on Peter played a sax solo over it and misssused his delay effects on his guitar part.

Related music: