The Residents - The UGHS!

  • Singer: The Residents
  • Album's title: The UGHS!
  • Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
  • Label: MVD Audio ‎– MVDA4922
    Type: CD, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 03 Nov 2009
    Category: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
    Style: Free Jazz, Downtempo, Experimental
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1777 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1508 mb
  • Rating: 4.8/5
  • Votes: 504
The Residents - The UGHS!


The Residents - The UGHS!
MP3 version

1777 downloads at 19 mb/s

The Residents - The UGHS!
FLAC version

1508 downloads at 22 mb/s


1 The Ughs 2:21
2 The Dancing Duck 4:18
3 Floating Down The Nile, Part 2 5:49
4 Squeaky Wheels 3:11
5 The Lonely Lotus 6:12
6 Rendering The Bacon 5:15
7 The Horns Of Haynesville 9:59
8 The Wondering Jew 6:05
9 Charlie Chan 4:05
10 In The Dark 10:22

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cryptic Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Cryptic Corporation


  • Guitar [Additional Solos] – N. Cook*
  • Producer – The Cryptic Corporation
  • Vocals [Additional] – Carla Fabrizio
  • Written By, Performer – The Residents


"When The Residents begin work on their 2007 opus to insanity, The Voice of Midnight, the group felt the need to shake things up, consequently they created an alter ego through which they could act out new roles. Proudly, The Residents christened this conceptual alterego as THE UGHS! Utilizing this new persona, THE UGHS quickly became the perfect vehicle for exploring the conflicted emotions of Nate, the Voice of Midnight's tormented protagonist. The group then fashioned "written music" from the raw, impulsive ideas created by The UGHS!, building the musical structure of The Voice of Midnight on these pieces.
Two years later these original UGHS! recordings were rediscovered; freed from its previous role supporting The Voice of Midnight's narrative, the music suddenly sounded as fresh as when it was first recorded. The time had come to resurrect THE UGHS. Falling in the direction of a ritualized, primitive free jazz, The UGHS! is unlike anything ever created by The Residents." (notes from release)

© (P) 2009 The Cryptic Corp.
Printed in the USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 60137 49222 1
  • Matrix / Runout: M012-CD-0029


The Residents - The UGHS! listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Residents - The UGHS! album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Residents - The UGHS!" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related music: