Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge

  • Singer: Richard Hawley
  • Album's title: Lady's Bridge
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Mute ‎– CDSTUMM278, Mute ‎– 5099950184026
    Type: CD, Album
    Country: UK & Europe
    Date of released: 20 Aug 2007
    Category: Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Acoustic
  • Size MP3 ZIP: 1548 mb
  • Size FLAC ZIP: 1468 mb
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 267
Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge


Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge
MP3 version

1548 downloads at 19 mb/s

Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge
FLAC version

1468 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Valentine
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Guitar [Spanish] – Richard HawleyBass [Fender], Baritone Guitar [6 String Gretsch], Vocals [Harmony], Piano, Timpani – Colin ElliotCello – Liz Garside*, Liz HanksDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordLyre [Enchanted], Guitar [Tennessee High String], Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Shez SheridanViolin – Charlotte Miles, Ellen Brookes, Kathleen Ord, Lizz Lipscombe, Naomi Koop, Susannah Simmons
2 Roll River Roll
Acoustic Guitar – Richard HawleyCello – Liz Garside*, Liz HanksDouble Bass – Colin ElliotDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordElectric Guitar – Shez SheridanPiano – Jon Trier*Viola – Ellen Brookes, Naomi KoopViolin – Charlotte Miles, Kathleen Ord, Lizz Lipscombe, Susannah Simmons
3 Serious
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Richard HawleyBacking Vocals – Rebecca*, Sophia*, Tasmin Penn-CrittenDouble Bass – Johnny WoodDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordMixed By – Mike TimmRecorded By – Mike Timm
4 Tonight The Streets Are Ours
Acoustic Guitar [12 String], Twelve-String Guitar [Electric] – Shez SheridanAcoustic Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Electric Guitar [6 String], Twelve-String Guitar [Electric] – Richard HawleyBass [Fender], Cymbal [Crotales], Piano, Tambourine, Castanets – Colin ElliotBells, Glockenspiel – Jon Trier*Cello – Liz Garside*, Liz HanksDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordViola – Ellen Brookes, Naomi KoopViolin – Charlotte Miles, Kathleen Ord, Lizz Lipscombe, Susannah SimmonsVocals [Aquamarine] – Sally Doherty
5 Lady Solitude
Bass [Fender] – Colin ElliotDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordGuitar – Richard Hawley
6 Dark Road
Double Bass, Percussion – Colin ElliotGuitar, Bongos, Drums [Snare] – Richard Hawley
7 The Sea Calls
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Tennessee Hi-string], Electric Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar [8 String], Vibraphone, Dulcimer [Hammer], Piano – Richard HawleyBass [Fender], Percussion, Vibraphone, Accordion, Theremin – Colin ElliotDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordHarmonium, Piano – Jon Trier*Lyre [Enchanted], Guitar [Spanish], Banjo – Shez Sheridan
8 Lady's Bridge
Baritone Guitar [6 String Gretsch], Lap Steel Guitar [Supro 8 String Solo], Twelve-String Guitar [Electric], Glockenspiel, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Cymbal [Ride], Lyre [Enchanted] – Richard HawleyDouble Bass, Congas, Percussion, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Colin ElliotDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordGuitar [Gitane], Lap Steel Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Lyre [Enchanted] – Shez SheridanPiano – Jon Trier*
9 I'm Looking For Someone To Find Me
Celesta – Jon Trier*Double Bass, Congas, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Colin ElliotDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordGuitar [Tennessee High String], Baritone Guitar [Solo], Electric Guitar [6 String], Twelve-String Guitar [Electric], Backing Vocals – Shez SheridanMixed By – Jonathan Quarmby, Kevin BaconViolin – Charlotte Miles, Ellen Brookes, Kathleen Ord, Lizz Lipscombe, Naomi Koop, Susannah SimmonsVocals [Doo-wop], Acoustic Guitar [Picking], Electric Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar [8 String], Glockenspiel – Richard Hawley
10 Our Darkness
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Shez SheridanBacking Band – Stocksbridge Brass BandBass [Fender], Timpani, Cymbal [Hand Held] – Colin ElliotBass Trombone – Nick StokesCello – Liz Garside*, Liz HanksCornet – Eleanor RadfordDrums [Premier] – Dean BeresfordEuphonium – Clare Moore Flugelhorn – Jen FawcettGuitar [Backwards Tremolo] – Richard HawleyHorns [Baritone] – Isobel RadfordHorns [Tenor] – Trevor GoodisonPiano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Jon Trier*Trombone [Tenor] – Dave KeighleyTrumpet [Eb Bass] – John Pullin
11 The Sun Refused To Shine
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Shez SheridanDrums, Bass [Fender], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Vibraphone, Tom Tom – Colin ElliotGuitar [Echo Feedback], Lap Steel Guitar, Bass Drum, Cymbal – Richard HawleyHarmonica – Clive MellorVibraphone, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Jon Trier*Vocals – Sally Doherty

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Published By – BMG Publishing
  • Recorded At – Yellow Arch Studios
  • Recorded At – Axis Studios, Sheffield
  • Mixed At – Yellow Arch Studios
  • Mixed At – Axis Studios, Sheffield
  • Mixed At – RAK Studios
  • Mastered At – Sound Mastering
  • Pressed By – – 2100002146640


  • Arranged By [Strings, Orchestral] – Colin Elliot
  • Design [Sleeve Design] – Nick Phillips
  • Management – Electric Canyon Management
  • Mastered By – Duncan Cowell
  • Mixed By – Colin Elliot (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 8, 10, 11)
  • Photography By – Martin Parr
  • Photography By [Macho Music Is Stupid] – Chris Saunders
  • Producer – Colin Elliot (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 11), Mike Timm (tracks: 3), Richard Hawley
  • Recorded By – Colin Elliot (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 11)
  • Recorded By [Strings, Brass Band] – Mike Timm
  • Songwriter – Richard Hawley
  • Vocals – Richard Hawley


℗ 2007 Mute Records Limited.
© 2007 Mute Records Limited.
Printed and made in the EU.
Recorded and mixed at Yellow Arch Studios, Sheffield.
Except 3 - Recorded and mixed at Axis Studios, Sheffield.
9 mixed for Mama Productions at RAK Studios, London.
Strings and brass band recorded at Axis Studios, Sheffield.

"When the flood was at its height the scene on the Lady's Bridge at the top of the Wicker was most extraordinary. The water came rushing down between the buildings on each side with a force that made the Lady's Bridge quake and tremble. Against the bridge were piled up trees, logs of timber, broken furniture, and debris of every description."
Harrison 1864.

"I have crossed Lady's Bridge back and forth many times over the years, mainly to get to Kenny's Records on one side (now long gone sadly) or to the Castle Market on the other, both places provided me with food of different sorts. We all have to cross bridges in our lives and we will all have to leave things behind that are hard to let go sometimes, pause though before you cross and watch the ancient river flow, be at peace...then move on"
Hawley 2007.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099950 184026 >
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK97
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI UU013
  • Matrix / Runout: 2100002146640 5018402
  • Label Code: lc05834

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
724596937020, 9370-2 Richard Hawley Lady's Bridge ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC) Mute, Mute 724596937020, 9370-2 US 2007
5099951365028 Richard Hawley Lady's Bridge ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Mute 5099951365028 Russia 2007
STUMM278 Richard Hawley Lady's Bridge ‎(LP, Album) Mute STUMM278 UK 2007
5099950184026 Richard Hawley Lady's Bridge ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE) Parlophone 5099950184026 UK & Europe Unknown
none Richard Hawley Lady's Bridge (Instrumental Album) ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Mute none UK 2007


Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Richard Hawley - Lady's Bridge" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related music: